Nosh & Grog Provisions Reviews

Medfield, MA

(Total 65 Reviews)

Average Rating : 4.5 out of 5

Great food. Nice service, especially Matt the Bartender!

Elizabeth from Medfield, Massachusetts

Great food. Nice service, especially Matt the Bartender!

Mar 15 2017

We have been there twice and had a

Gale D. from Worcester, Massachusetts

We have been there twice and had a great experience both times!! We can't wait to go back!

Mar 15 2017

The food and service were very good. I'd

Libby A. from Medfield, Massachusetts

The food and service were very good. I'd love to go there more often, but it's a bit noisy.

Mar 10 2017

Wonderful little local watering hole. Great food, ambiance

Eric from Medford, Massachusetts

Wonderful little local watering hole. Great food, ambiance and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Mar 10 2017

Food was good and service was good!

Deb D. from Dedham, Massachusetts

Food was good and service was good!

Mar 10 2017

Great atmosphere and food. Highly recommend.

Chris M. from Medford, Massachusetts

Great atmosphere and food. Highly recommend.

Mar 04 2017

The menu has changed. It is still very

Susy M. from Franklin, Massachusetts

The menu has changed. It is still very good, but it was disappointing that you can't make a real from the small plates. This is NOT a reference to size, the size and price of the plates is as expected, but they used to have more of a Tapas style, where my husband and I could come in and eat many small plates and get a great variety. So I recommend this restaurant, but I am hoping they will add more small plates (more variety that has protein and maybe more pescatarian options)
Oh and the staff was fantastic.

Feb 27 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our first dinner

Beverly from Providence, Rhode Island

My husband and I enjoyed our first dinner at Nosh and Grog last Friday evening. Prices were reasonable and the food was very good. My husband had the steak and frites and I had the duck. We like the idea of an affordable neighborhood restaurant for any day of the week.

Not interested, though, in fried dough for dessert!
A lighter offering would be appreciated.

Feb 15 2017

Great food n great service.. definitely a must

Sha o. from Franklin, Massachusetts

Great food n great service.. definitely a must go!!!

Feb 13 2017

Love the ambiance! The food is fantastic and

Danielle from Medfield, Massachusetts

Love the ambiance! The food is fantastic and the bartenders always give great recommendations.

Feb 10 2017

My wife and I went over the weekend.

Ryan S. from Framingham, Massachusetts

My wife and I went over the weekend. It was busy and the hostess was very friendly. We were quoted a 45 minute wait and it turned out to be much quicker. We had the best waitress. She was very attentive, pleasant and knowledgeable about the menu. My wife's chicken sandwich was delicious. We can't wait to come back with a larger group to try more appetizers.

Feb 08 2017

Great experience! Theresa, our server, was fabulous. Don't

Trish from West Roxbury, Massachusetts

Great experience! Theresa, our server, was fabulous. Don't miss the oversized crab rangoon - real Jonah crab with GOAT cheese!!! We will be back again soon, for sure!

Feb 07 2017

We had a great experience. The food was

Julie from Medfield, Massachusetts

We had a great experience. The food was great and the service was good. I would go back again.

Feb 06 2017

I've had the opportunity to visit twice over

Rose C. from Medfield, Massachusetts

I've had the opportunity to visit twice over the last month. We sat at the bar or stood at the high table in the bar area. The male server who covers that area is great! He is knowledgeable, attentive and timely. At one of our visits we really enjoyed the Food Truck Tacos and Stone & Skillet Biscuits (which should be a dessert!) to start and shared the “OH S#%T” Burger. Our second visit we just stopped in for cocktails and we enjoyed the fun vibe. I'm glad to see the menu is evolving since they first opened with options for both sharing and larger entree options. We will be back!

Feb 06 2017

Save room for the fried dough! Best bargain

Thomas O. from Clarkston, Michigan

Save room for the fried dough! Best bargain in town.

Feb 04 2017