Nosh & Grog Provisions Reviews

Medfield, MA

(Total 65 Reviews)

Average Rating : 4.5 out of 5

Good food at the bar, good but not

Kenvb from Wayland, Massachusetts

Good food at the bar, good but not great atmosphere... but an interesting place trying to figure out its potential !

Jun 09 2017

The Taco Tuesday was amazing! Great food and

Jeff R. from Medfield, Massachusetts

The Taco Tuesday was amazing! Great food and drink. Brought friends who had never been there before and they have already returned with their family. Don't be afraid to bring the kids!

Jun 08 2017

Love this place. Great casual vibe! Burger is

J.S.

Love this place. Great casual vibe! Burger is the best - great service too.

May 10 2017

server was good, food as well, but there

jim from Walpole, Massachusetts

server was good, food as well, but there were essentially no gluten free options and our party was very limited in their ordering

May 09 2017

We love to come in for the Oh

Jamie B. from Norfolk, Massachusetts

We love to come in for the Oh Shit burgers- best around! Love the addition of the kid's menu too, our little guy appreciates it. Keep up the great work!

May 09 2017

Stopped in on Easter Day for a post

Post F. from Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts

Stopped in on Easter Day for a post family bite. Great service, great food, very comfortable atmosphere - really like what has been with the place!

May 09 2017

Always a a great place to go for

Josh from Hartford, Connecticut

Always a a great place to go for a quick bite and good beer. N&G has been very consistent in their delivery of food since their opening. My wife and I have had the pleasure to dine at N&G about 5-6 times now.

May 09 2017

Wanted to come with a blank slate and

Jay R. from Hampstead, New Hampshire

Wanted to come with a blank slate and no preconceived notions, as Zebra's was such a favorite for us.

Food was very good, though you have not been able to make me completely forget Brendan yet.

Drinks list was great, atmosphere and new vibe is fun and thumbs-up.

Hostess needs some training, I did hear she is a newbie though.

We'll be back soon. I know you took a hit with all that wine inventory you had been carrying and you had to streamline, but here is a vote that I hope you can add two or three top shelf Barolos for this semi-regular of yours.

Thanks and keep up the good work.

Jay

Apr 07 2017

The atmosphere was relaxed and fun, and the

Jen H. from Newtonville, Massachusetts

The atmosphere was relaxed and fun, and the food was delicious! The prices were a little high for the smallish portions. Although we really enjoyed the food, my 11-year old son -- after having eaten part of an appetizer and the full burger and fries -- asked if he could have a snack at home because he was still hungry... Otherwise, we had a good experience, and I hope to return soon.

Apr 06 2017

Great cocktails, atmosphere and food. Love what they've

Ian

Great cocktails, atmosphere and food. Love what they've done to the aging Zebra restaurant!

Mar 22 2017

What a great transition. Been back twice and

Jordan

What a great transition. Been back twice and thoroughly enjoyed the new menu. Relaxed atmosphere, attentive waitresses, and a bartender who can make and reinterpret. The food and drinks are really enjoyable.

Mar 22 2017

This was our first visit since the change

Not a. from Norwood, Massachusetts

This was our first visit since the change to N&G. While the updated menu looks good with lots of great craft beer choices, the service and food was lower than we had become accustomed to from Zebras. I probably will return, but not for a while.

Mar 21 2017

Love this new addition to the local community

Janey263 from Needham, Massachusetts

Love this new addition to the local community

Mar 21 2017

Cool atmosphere and fun food choices

Leslie H. from Watertown, Massachusetts

Cool atmosphere and fun food choices

Mar 21 2017

We had a wonderful experience! The service was

Gerry from Bellingham, Massachusetts

We had a wonderful experience! The service was perfect and the food was delicious! We liked the atmosphere very much.

Mar 17 2017