North Fork Wine Tours Reviews

Greenport, NY

(Total 292 Reviews)

Average Rating : 4.9 out of 5

From the driver, to the service, and timely

A. from Summit, New Jersey

From the driver, to the service, and timely organization, the entire team at North Fork provided us with an exceptional day. With a group of over 30, this trip was meant to bring our team together and to get away from the office for a day to have some fun; it did just that.

Our trip began in Midtown, Manhattan where our driver, Joey, greeted us and invited us all on the bus. Although the ride was long it certainly allowed our team to connect and socialize. The tour brought us to three different wineries, all of which came with stunning views of the vineyard. Upon arrival at our second winery, we were given lunch – more than enough to serve our entire group. Each stop was memorable and the staff at the wineries were very knowledgeable and attentive.

Ultimately the trip was a success. North Fork’s organization of the trip allowed everyone in our group to sit back and enjoy the day. We were given plenty of time at each stop and our driver Joey was more than accommodating with our requests, even some of our questionable music.

From our whole group, thank you to the entire North Fork Wine Tour Team!

Sep 27 2018

I booked North Fork Wine Tours for 2 days

Joselyn P. from New Bedford, Massachusetts

I booked North Fork Wine Tours for 2 days last weekend and let me say they were awesome days. We booked from 11AM-6PM and it was worth every penny:)

Our two drivers, brothers, Mauricio and Diego were fantastic! They were friendly, prompt, very attentive, made some wonderful suggestions to places we had not visited in our previous years. We found a moonshine tasting and a vodka tasting in which we had no idea even existed!

My husband and I have been going to Long Island every year and hope to get there more throughout the year and I will definitely book them again! Michael, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with. He was patient and informative with all my questions before we booked and was so prompt in his responses. He really took care of us especially giving us two terrific drivers that we hope to get again!!!!!

Sep 27 2018

Everything was great!! Will use you guys again.

Joseph G. from New York, New York

Everything was great!! Will use you guys again.

Sep 27 2018

Our group of eight had a great time.

Chris B. from Cheshire, Connecticut

Our group of eight had a great time. Everything went as planned. Service was great. We’ll plan a return trip next year for sure.

Sep 27 2018

Really can't say enough good things about North

Adam W. from Roslyn, New York

Really can't say enough good things about North Fork Wine Tours. Mike made things very simple. Everything was spelled out clearly and NFWT offered flexibility (with vineyard choices, timing, etc.) that I did not find with other companies offering similar tours. Our ride was perfect - our driver a pleasure - the wine was cold and the weather was warm. Truly a perfect day. If you're on the fence, get off and give them a call - you will not regret it.

Sep 26 2018

Our winery tour with North Fork Wine Tours

Meg from Wilmington, North Carolina

Our winery tour with North Fork Wine Tours could not have been more perfect. We had a large group (16 ladies) for a bachelorette party and I can honestly say that everyone in the group had a blast. Our driver was excellent--picked us up on time, checked us in at each location, and kept us on schedule. NFWT did a great job of organizing the day, starting with the classiest winery first and slowly progressing the day to end at the more rowdy of the wineries. Hats off to a day well spent! The amazing weather also worked in our favor. I definitely recommend NFWT !

Sep 24 2018

Michael and the NFWT team were helpful, responsive

Rebecca M. from New York, New York

Michael and the NFWT team were helpful, responsive and accommodating. Made planning our trip to the winery super easy, would definitely use them again!

Sep 21 2018

We had such a blast on the wine

Lori from Yonkers, New York

We had such a blast on the wine tour for my sisters bachelorette party! The whole experience with North fork was amamzing from beginning to end! I’ve never been on a tour so had no clue what to expect. Mike and his team helped me out the whole way through. And our driver Nick was the best! Definitely recommend!

Sep 17 2018

Everything was perfect! Our driver Darryl was spectacular

Dominique from Brooklyn, New York

Everything was perfect! Our driver Darryl was spectacular and fun!

Sep 17 2018

Loved this wine tour experience, just beware of

Katherine from New York, New York

Loved this wine tour experience, just beware of the cancellation policy (30 days prior to trip). I had someone cancel 2 weeks prior and still had to pay for them, which sucked.

The driver was great, the limo was great, the food is delicious, and the pricing was reasonable

Sep 11 2018

Everything was great! When making the reservation, the

Cassandra C. from New York, New York

Everything was great! When making the reservation, the staff was incredibly flexible and helpful. The vineyards were lovely and we had such a great time. Thank you!

Sep 11 2018

Excellent service, driver Eric was very efficient and

Carolyn L. from Ridgewood, New Jersey

Excellent service, driver Eric was very efficient and polite . Only thing we didn’t like was the last winery, not classy at all! didn’t like the ticket system, we could have just gone to any bar and ordered a glass of wine. when we arrived the guys there told us if anyone bothered us or got out of hand just tell security .... really put us off before we even entered.

Sep 10 2018

from Centereach, New York

Sep 10 2018

My family and I had a wonderful experience

Ashley T. from New York, New York

My family and I had a wonderful experience with Mike and team at NFWT!! We had planned a wine tour originally this summer and had to cancel last minute due to a family emergency. Mike could not have been more accommodating and understanding. Our family is so grateful to you for that! Once we were able to reschedule and head out to the wine tour - we made up for lost time and had a perfect day for my dad's 60th birthday celebration with Brett as our driver! We loved the day so much we are hoping to make this an annual family outing!!

Sep 10 2018

North Fork Wine Tours is an incredible company

Morgan from New York, New York

North Fork Wine Tours is an incredible company to work with!

From the second I inquired about my trip they were super helpful and flexible with all my needs and expectations. Shy & Michael were very responsive and made the entire planning process a breeze.

The limo bus we rented came with a wonderful driver, Jay who was so full of life, kind and accommodating. Our crew got a little rowdy towards the end and he was totally unphased! Was just happy we were having a great time.

All in all, an incredibly easy and enjoyable experience working with North Fork Wine Tours. I can't wait to explore the North Fork with their help again!

-Morgan

Sep 05 2018