HomePointe Property Management Reviews

Sacramento, CA

(Total 88 Reviews)

Average Rating : 4.8 out of 5

Communicated the cost of repair in time and

Melanie F. from San Jose, California

Communicated the cost of repair in time and asked for approval

Feb 19 2017

Homepoint property management is a great company that

Bin Y.

Homepoint property management is a great company that did nice jobs for my rental property.

Feb 04 2017

Jason Pickens is my contact at Homepointe. I

Valerie E. from El Dorado Hills, California

Jason Pickens is my contact at Homepointe. I was skeptical when my unit was transferred to a P.M. Co. but have found the experience to be very positive. Jason is easy to contact, responds to my questions/issues quickly and find solutions. The tenant portal is easy to use. I've had a few maintenance requests that were taken care of. All in all I love my rental unit and am very happy with the excellent service provided by Homepointe !

Jan 30 2017

We transferred two properties to HomePointe with a

John F. from Hayward, California

We transferred two properties to HomePointe with a total of 40 units at the beginning of 2015. The previous property manager had neglected the properties and so vacancies were high, we were also in the city inspector's radar.

Within 6 months, HomePointe had the vacancies significantly reduced and most importantly, with well qualified tenants so delinquencies were markedly reduced too. We then worked to evict the more troublesome tenants, refurbish units and improve the curb appeal. By the end of the first year, cashflow had close to doubled the prior year.

HomePointe proved to be a highly professional team, we were proud to be represented by them, and their hard work and diligence was unparalled. We would highly recommend the HomePointe team to anyone looking for a property manager!

Jan 30 2017

Thank you, Mr. Machado! For your help and

Traute G. from Larkspur, California

Thank you, Mr. Machado!
For your help and your advise.
It is a good feeling knowing you are there to help.
Regards, Traute Grosse

Jan 26 2017

I have been extremely please with my property

wendell w.

I have been extremely please with my property manager Jason Pickens he goes the extra mile
A Company is only as good as the representative makes it,and Jason sure make your Company look Good !!

Jan 18 2017

One of the bedroom windows developed a crack

Susan M. from Elk Grove, California

One of the bedroom windows developed a crack and I reported it to Cheryl. She was on top of it and had a glass company schedule an inspection. Steve came out and was friendly and kind. He assessed the crack and reported back to Cheryl. The crack did not show any impact so there was no charge to me as the tenant. It was deemed a stress/settling crack or from the recent cold snap and HomePointe took care of it.
All was seamless.

Two thumbs up!

Jan 01 2017

I am fortunate to own two single family

Dan from Fremont, California

I am fortunate to own two single family rental homes in the Sacramento area. I purchased the homes in the early 2000's. I live in the Bay Area, and required a property management company. Initially I contracted with another firm. Though while they were adequate, it was time for change. Fortunately I found HomePointe Property Management. I currently work with Sidney Poritz. Sidney is a true professional. He strives to keep costs low, while ensuring the property is safe. He handles all tenant issues addressing their concerns fairly and reasonably. When I do call Sidney, if he cannot talk to me directly, he does ensure my concerns are addressed in a timely manner. If you are looking for a property management company in the Sacramento area, I highly suggest you let HomePointe be the one.

Dec 31 2016

It was a wonderful three years doing business

Rick E.

It was a wonderful three years doing business with Jason and his team. Everything went so smoothly and it was a great experience. Maintenance issues were very quickly resolved and the annual check ups were very helpful. When it came time to finally move the experience went very smoothly. I highly recommend them, you will be there he happy with the experience. They are very friendly, cordial and professional!

Dec 27 2016

They take wonderful care of managing my property

Anna from San Antonio, Texas

They take wonderful care of managing my property in my absence.

Dec 24 2016

My experience with HomePointe started with the death

Larry B. from Thayne, Wyoming

My experience with HomePointe started with the death of my mother. HomePointe had taken over management of her properties the year before. Many of the properties had fallen into disrepair due to the death of my father 5 years earlier. HomePointe saw to it that everything was repaired and found new tenants for her.

I found that the HomePointe team was very responsive to our needs and the needs of our tenants. Robert Machado has surrounded himself with very capable and professional people that know their job. Every communication and interaction with his team was curteous, concise, and resulted in the quickest resolution of any situation.

I would recommend HomePointe to anyone needing a professional property management company to oversee their needs.

Dec 11 2016

I am very happy and satisfied with Homepointe

Russell A. from South Lake Tahoe, California

I am very happy and satisfied with Homepointe 's management of my rental property.

Jason Pickens is my manager for the rental property and he has always been helpful and very professional in all our dealings. I can not recall any problems, whatsoever. I am always alerted to any problems with the tenants or property and given appropriate choices for solutions to those problems. As an absentee owner, usually away from the area due to work, this has been a perfect solution for me.

It is my hope to continue our arrangement for the foreseeable future.

Dec 08 2016

Jason keeps me abreast of any issues with

Jason P. from San Jose, California

Jason keeps me abreast of any issues with my property in a timely manner.

Dec 08 2016

Reported mechanical noise to a new washer and

John G. from San Francisco, California

Reported mechanical noise to a new washer and recommended that it be repaired under the new product warranty.

Technician was more interested in a positive result for the customer than billable services.

Dec 05 2016

I have nothing but praise for my year

Sara d. from El Dorado Hills, California

I have nothing but praise for my year in a rental home. Jason has taken care of any issues I might have had!

I have found that dealing with the landscapers, has not been satisfactory. I have dead bushes
and after calling Serrano, almost a year ago, they are still there.

Dec 01 2016