HomePointe Property Management Reviews

Sacramento, CA

(Total 107 Reviews)

Average Rating : 4.8 out of 5

I have had excellent service and response from

Joseph S. from Citrus Heights, California

I have had excellent service and response from Michelle and maintenance.

Apr 26 2017

I have rentals in other markets and I

Robert W. from Orangevale, California

I have rentals in other markets and I haven't found anything like Homepointe in any of them. Most property managers here and elsewhere are mom and pop shops, understaffed, struggling to make money and subject to the whims of ownership.

Homepointe is a well run "no shenanigans" kind of businesses. They are responsive, and their costs are fair. They don't pad repairs, or place lousy tenants so they can get new lease-up fees. Whenever you have a "situation" with the property or the tenant Homepointe will gets it under control. Nothing fancy, no bells and whistles, just competent property management, every time.

Apr 26 2017

Michelle made the move in process so easy!

Karissa from Roseville, California

Michelle made the move in process so easy! We were able to get into our new home a week after being approved. We love the house and feel that Michelle is going to take great care of us!

Apr 24 2017

My experience with Homepointe Property Management has been

Andrew R. from Brooklyn, New York

My experience with Homepointe Property Management has been great, due to the excellent work of the manager there (that I know) who manages our properties, Shawn Collins. Shawn took over managing three large multi-family residential apartment buildings a little over a year ago, during a period of crisis and confusion. These properties were badly mismanaged by the previous management company: paperwork in disarray, monies gone missing; poor maintenance and/or lack of repairs. But Shawn handled the transition diligently and gracefully. The buildings are doing much better now, and the impressive monthly reports are always very thorough. Shawn has always been willing and able to help with the problems that have come up, and has very tactfully and successfully managed to deal with the multiple owners of these properties, clearly communicating problems and issues to them when necessary. Principally due to Shawn Collins, I would recommend Homepointe Property Management to anyone without hesitation.

Apr 20 2017

HomePointe has managed my rental for the last 9

Albert A. from Chula Vista, California

HomePointe has managed my rental for the last 9 years. Their service has been excellent from tenant placement, collection of rent, accounting, and prompt response on repairs. My Property Manager Jason handled all my requests during these years. He was extremely helpful and would always return calls or emails promptly. His suggestion and advice has made renting my property easy.
I would highly recommend HomePointe to anyone seeking to rent their property.

Apr 20 2017

I evidently don't understand what you do (provide)

Rich B. from San Jose, California

I evidently don't understand what you do (provide) for your monthly charge. I guess you cash the renters check and give me some money. Anything else you charge me to do anything. I have had to communicate through email with the renter to have things done that you should have had done. You should go to the house every 60 or 90 days and ask the renter how are things.

Apr 04 2017

We really enjoy renting from home pointe. Any

LaDoona U. from Dixon, California

We really enjoy renting from home pointe. Any time something is needed to be fixed, the maintenance person comes right away.

Apr 03 2017

I am an owner, and I've been very

Darwin


I am an owner, and I've been very happy with my dealings with property manager Denise McCoy. She shares my consideration of the tenants, pride in the property, and she still looks after my interests.

Darwin

Mar 31 2017

I greatly appreciate all the work Homepointe and

Trevor G. from Sacramento, California

I greatly appreciate all the work Homepointe and our property manager, Jason Pickens, has done for us over the past two years.

We are excited to start another year here at our location.

Thank you for all the help.

Trevor

Mar 30 2017

I've been very happy with Homepointe, Cheryl, and

Marsha from Sacramento, California

I've been very happy with Homepointe, Cheryl, and the team for the most part. There is one issue at my house that still hasn't been resolved, but they are working on it. This is my second property with them.

Mar 30 2017

Because this is the first time to get

Canh N. from San Jose, California

Because this is the first time to get help from your office I am so happy with your service.
I will prefer some of my friends in the future if they need it.
Thank you so much.

Mar 30 2017

Great Job! You guys very respectful and we'll

Farhad K. from Carmichael, California

Great Job!
You guys very respectful and we'll be appreciated your business.
Thank You so very much!

Mar 20 2017

I asked Rhee to find a renter for

Alice C. from Sacramento, California

I asked Rhee to find a renter for a house I recently purchased, because she did an excellent job for me previously.
Within a week, Rhee found renters for #8
Florence Court in Greenhaven.
I'm very happy with her, and your firm for this service.
I have known the Machado Family for many years.
Alice Cameron

Mar 07 2017

I rarely give out a full star or

Deborah F. from Placerville, California

I rarely give out a full star or number review. There is always room for improvement. For the most part, anytime I have put in a request for service, I have been met with a quick response and courtesy.

Mar 02 2017

Shawn really excited my expectations. I was very

Donnie H.

Shawn really excited my expectations. I was very impressed with her ability to thoughtfully manage the remodel of my rental. She had great design ideas and delivered a superior product within a targeted budget.
Prior to that she successfully managed the property through various tenants. She clearly cares about the quality of her work and the satisfaction of her clients.

Mar 02 2017