Anthony J. Rega, DDS Reviews

San Ramon, CA

(Total 45 Reviews)

Average Rating : 5 out of 5

I was travelling and had an unexpected problem

Ronald P. from Reno, Nevada

I was travelling and had an unexpected problem that needed an extraction. Although Dr. Rega could not immediately work me into his schedule, the office went to work and got me an appointment early the next day. I could not have been more pleased with the way the office and the Doctor were supportive and understanding of my situation and how the whole procedure was accomplished with a minimum of discomfort and with a very positive result. The office also called me in the car, later that day after I resumed my travel, to see how I was doing. Although this was a chance meeting for me, the thoughtfulness and professionalism I experienced was truly exceptional.

Sep 05 2016

I read a few negative comments on Yelp

Eleanor M.

I read a few negative comments on Yelp re: Dr. Rega's staff, but ,my experience has been excellent. Everyone was professional and efficient. My extraction was successful.
Vince has been helpful in crafting an appeal letter to my insurance company regarding an expense they have denied.

Sep 03 2016

Dr. Rega and his staff made me feel

Mehreen S.

Dr. Rega and his staff made me feel so incredibly comfortable and safe. I was very nervous about my wisdom tooth extraction. However, Dr. Rega took the time out to outline the process for me so I knew exactly what to expect. Even during the procedure he talked me through the entire procedure which helped me remain calm. Rega and his staff truly care about their paitents and I'm so happy that I went to him. Even after the procedure his staff did a wonderful job checking up on me to make sure I was ok. I strongly recommend going to Dr Rega. You will not regret your decision!

Sep 03 2016

Very approachable and informative. Humorous yet straight-forward. Procedure

Christian from San Leandro, California

Very approachable and informative.
Humorous yet straight-forward.
Procedure went off without a hitch.
Clear directions for what to do after the surgery.

Sep 03 2016

Very quick molar extraction and bone graft. In

Charla G. from Pleasant Hill, California

Very quick molar extraction and bone graft. In and out of the office in a half hour. Good detailed post op instructions led to a fast and trouble free recovery. Follow up call the next day to see how I was. Very personable doc and great staff.

Sep 02 2016

My experience could not have been better. Dr.

Martin B.

My experience could not have been better. Dr. Rega and his staff are all extremely competent, polite and professional. I'm about 2/3 of the way through a dental implant procedure and Dr, Rega and his staff have done everything possible to make this procedure as pleasant and painless as possible.

Sep 02 2016

Terrific experience, and knowledgeable Doctor. Greatly appreciate it !

Walter from San Jose, California

Terrific experience, and knowledgeable Doctor.

Greatly appreciate it !

Sep 02 2016

He's fast and efficient, and explains well what

Robert

He's fast and efficient, and explains well what he's going to do and is doing.

Sep 02 2016

Dr Rega who practices in San Ramon, CA,

Liliane H.

Dr Rega who practices in San Ramon, CA, kept the appointments' time, had a very professional approach, was fast , efficient and minimized the pain of oral surgery.
I highly recommend him.

Apr 21 2016

My experience was as good as it could

Dave F.

My experience was as good as it could possibly be:

a) staff was courteous and friendly;
b) Dr. Rega was friendly, informative, professional and put me at ease as much as he possibly could
c) procedure was efficient and I when I felt a small pain, Dr. Rega took care of it, waited for the numbing agent to work, moved on and it was pain-free from that point
d) I was really helped throughout the process by Dr. Rega explaining exactly what was happening beforehand and as he went through the steps so a lot of the fear associated with tooth extraction was abated
e) overall atmosphere was friendly, professional, efficient and caring

I don't know what more you could ask for.

Mar 18 2016

Outstanding in every area. Dr. Rega explained the

Robert D.

Outstanding in every area. Dr. Rega explained the options available to me, including doing nothing (a mini business plan). He was "spot on" in describing the experience in the dental chair...no surprises. Dr. Rega's professionalism is simply exceptional, and I understand why Dr. Lenk refers her surgical patients to him.

Vince and the office staff are courteous and patient focused. They were quick and accurate with answers. I had no issues with making appointments. On every appointment I was either seen early or on time. They were always respectful to me and any other patients in the office.

Some excellent leadership going on here! Well done!

Mar 14 2016

The staff consistently demonstrates professionalism in the performance

Ernesto M. from Pleasanton, California

The staff consistently demonstrates professionalism in the performance of their jobs and display commitment to quality at every level.

In just a few words "an excellent experience"

Thanks!

Mar 12 2016

Dr.Rega is the best and does everything

Del T. from Sacramento, California

Dr.Rega is the best and does everything possible to make you comfortable. On a one to ten he is a ten.

Mar 10 2016

Dr. Rega removed two teeth on me in

Rose C. from Pleasanton, California

Dr. Rega removed two teeth on me in the past. He took the time to listen to me and help identify what my problem was. He referred me to another specialist and I didn't need to have anymore teeth out.

Mar 10 2016

I do not understand some of the poor

Killah K. from San Francisco, California

I do not understand some of the poor reviews here, but Dr. Rega and his staff was very professional, pleasant, and presented some excellent customer service. He was very thorough in explaining to me what I was dealing with (3 impacted wisdom teeth) and provided me with options on how to proceed with surgery. He was very knowledgeable and explained step-by-step everything that he was going to do to make things go as smooth as possible (which went flawlessly). He really made me feel at ease especially since I was sort of "freaking out" in my head.

The technology they had at their disposal was simply state-of-the-art and very clean! The panoramic X-ray really wow'd me and the X-ray itself was presented via computer screen. Very cool.

Was In & out within 30minutes - having all 3 wisdom teeth extracted from my head. Felt nothing the entire procedure and was told SPECIFICALLY WHAT TO DO post-operation.

Also received a follow-up telephone call from the office to see how I was doing. Once again, outstanding customer service. Would most definitely recommend this place to a friend.

Mar 04 2016