Anthony J. Rega, DDS Reviews

San Ramon, CA

(Total 45 Reviews)

Average Rating : 5 out of 5

Like most people, I am not a big

Emily from Monterey, California

Like most people, I am not a big fan of the dentist and I traditionally avoid going at all costs. I eventually had to go in because I was having so much pain due to my wisdom teeth. Dr. Rega's office managed to schedule me in last minute to have my wisdom teeth removed and the entire staff was AMAZING. Dr. Rega was extremely understanding and very willing to do whatever I wanted to do. He kept reiterating that if this was something I didn't want to do today then it could wait. The whole thing was completely my choice and I knew that Dr. Rega and his staff had my best interest and comfort in mind.

After committing to getting all four wisdom teeth removed, I prodded everyone with questions like "how much is this going to hurt?" "how was the healing time?" "how long will I have chipmunk cheeks?" etc. They answered each question genuinely and positively which helped put my nerves at ease. Finally, I am sitting in the chair, numbing stuff is in my mouth, they flip on the laughing gas and I burst into tears. Dr. Rega was quick and attentive. He switched off the gas and asked if I wanted to hold off on doing this today. He and his assistant were so kind and realized that I probably would do better without the gas. After calming down and making me laugh, Dr. Rega started and my wisdom teeth were all out within ten minutes. All this time I had feared and hated the idea of getting my wisdom teeth out and I definitely hyped it up in mind. Dr. Rega and his staff were absolutely fantastic and made my experience so positive. I highly recommend his office because I can guarantee he and the staff will provide you with wonderful care. I really can't begin to explain how thankful I am for the care I received at Dr. Rega's office and, if I ever needed to, I would look forward to going back!

May 08 2017

My entire experience at your office was great!

Pamela S. from Concord, California

My entire experience at your office was great! I needed to reschedule my appointment and the desk was very understanding and professional. Dr. Rega put me at ease and made my extraction quick and easy! Lastly, the hygienist was really friendly and informative. Great first experience! Thank you

May 05 2017

Excellent experience with Dr. Rega & staff for the

Kelly S. from Oakland, California

Excellent experience with Dr. Rega & staff for the extraction of my son's wisdom teeth. Extremely organized process from beginning to end. My daughter had her wisdom teeth taken out by another doctor in another office and the two experiences don't even compare! I highly recommend Dr. Rega and his staff to anyone getting their wisdom teeth out.

Apr 20 2017

Everything was quick simple and best of all

Bill H. from Hayward, California

Everything was quick simple and best of all painless

Apr 10 2017

The office staff was efficient and friendly. Dr.

Debra M. from Danville, California

The office staff was efficient and friendly. Dr. Rega explained the procedure and made sure I was comfortable with what was planned. During the procedure the office was wonderful! The procedure went perfectly, aftercare was easy and everything healed well. I'm happy to recommend Dr. Rega to anyone.

Apr 10 2017

Great experience...from front of the house to

Mark K. from Austin, Texas

Great experience...from front of the house to dealing with insurance and Dr. Rega very impressed

Apr 08 2017

All staff are really helpful and caring.

Julie C. from Dublin, California

All staff are really helpful and caring.

Apr 07 2017

For such a stressful experience Dr Rega and

Mary C. from Martinez, California

For such a stressful experience Dr Rega and the entire staff made my experience as easy as possible. A Dentist needs a "bedside manner" just as much as a medical Doctor and Dr Rega and this staff have that. I'll be referring this office every chance.
Thank you again

Apr 07 2017

Excellent service, all staff personnel at Dr. Rega's

Marilou C. from Pleasanton, California

Excellent service, all staff personnel at Dr. Rega's clinic are compassionate and friendly. And of course, Dr. Rega is the best!

Feb 19 2017

Absolutely fantastic. I will be coming here again

Danielle L. from Glendale, California

Absolutely fantastic. I will be coming here again for any future dental procedures. My oral surgery took minutes. It was absolutely painless and it healed almost immediately. Wonderful and friendly staff. Thank you!

Feb 15 2017

I had a wonderful experience with my wisdom

Rachel B.

I had a wonderful experience with my wisdom teeth extraction. Very nice staff and great facility. I'm hoping I don't need oral surgery again but I would definitely come back to you guys! Thanks again, Rachel

Feb 15 2017

The expertise and professionalism of Dr. Rega, his

Eric A. from Santa Clara, California

The expertise and professionalism of Dr. Rega, his office and staff was obvious and exceptional from evaluation to procedure.

Feb 14 2017

Dr. Rega is the best and his staff

Tami M. from Pleasanton, California

Dr. Rega is the best and his staff is absolutely amazing. Both of our children had their wisdom teeth removed by Dr. Rega and both experiences went very well. You can tell each person in the office really cares about the patient.

Feb 14 2017

Dr. Rega and his staff did an outstanding

Brandon D. from Davis, California

Dr. Rega and his staff did an outstanding job making sure I was comfortable and satisfied with their service. I went in to have a wisdom tooth taken out and was quite nervous prior to the operation. When I came into the office Dr. Rega and his staff did a wonderful job presenting a professional workplace and made me feel welcome. Dr. Rega himself did an incredible job with the operation. Overall great establishment.

Feb 14 2017

My first surgery ever and it literally couldn't

Chase W. from Danville, California

My first surgery ever and it literally couldn't have gone any better or smoother. Dr. Rega is one of the best, and he makes you laugh for you are having a good time in a stressful situation. Highly recommend!!

Feb 14 2017